NEA taking the past into the future

Join us at the NEA Executive Board Meeting this Friday

2017-01-24 10:25 AM | Michelle Romero

Friday, January 27, 2017

Time: 10:00 am – 3:45 p.m.
Location: Hampshire College Kern Center, Room 108
893 West St, Amherst, MA 01002

[Google Map with Driving Directions]

All NEA members are welcome to attend the NEA Executive Board quarterly meeting on Friday, January 27th. If you are interested in attending, please RSVP to NEA President, Jennifer Gunter King ( / 413-207-1416).

See agenda below.

Unable to attend in person? NEA is committed to making our board meetings open to all members. If you would like to request remote access to part or all of the December meeting, please contact the Inclusion and Diversity Coordinator, Anna Clutterbuck-Cook ( / 617-646-0561) and we will do what we can to accommodate your request. You can always access board meeting minutes on the NEA website.

If you plan on attending the meeting and you are driving, please fill out the form for a parking pass to Hampshire College. You will need to print it so you can place it on your dashboard. Please park in Visitor/Staff/Faculty (A) behind library #5 on map, street parking lot by library (B) or lot (C). Please DO NOT park in the admissions visitors lot for the Kern Center (behind RCC). In the map, I marked the parking lots A, B, C, the Kern Center, and the Johnson Library. Since Hampshire College is accessible only by car, please contact Jennifer Gunter King about rideshare information.



NEA Executive Board Meeting
Friday January 27, 2017
Hampshire College
Kern Center, room 108

10:00 a.m. – 3:45 p.m.

10:00 - 10:30
Welcome and Introductions (Jennifer Gunter King, NEA President)

10:30 - 10:35
Approval of October 2016 Board Minutes (Caitlin Burch, NEA Secretary)
10:35 - 11:05
Spring 2017 Meeting - (Erica Boudreau, Co-Chair )

11:05 - 11:30
Fall 2017 Meeting (Ellen Doon, NEA Vice President/President Elect)

11:30 - 12:00
Spring 2018 Meeting (Ellen Doon)

12:00 - 1:00
Lunch on your own

1:00 - 1:45
NEA Strategic Plan Updates (Caitlin Burch)
1:45 - 2:15
Membership Committee (Heather Mumford and Pam Hopkins, Co-Chairs)
     ● Update on Mentoring Program
     ● Membership Survey Update

2:15 - 2:45
Committee Appointments
     ● Newsletter Committee new co-chairs Claire Lobdell and Sean Parke (Jessica Holden and Carolyn, outgoing editors)
     ● IDC Committee Chair - updated job description
     ● Education Committee Chair (Stephanie Call, Chair)
2:45 - 2:55
Membership Dues by Checks (Juliana Kuipers, NEA Treasurer)

2:55 - 3:20
Progressive Archivists Statement and Petition (Jennifer Gunter King)​

3:20 - 3:40
NEA and MA History Conference/MA Alliance for Sharing History (Colin Lukens, NEA Immediate Past President)


   Contact Us  Donate to NEA  Policies  
  Facebook icon Twitter icon Linked-in icon Vimeo icon Pinterest icon  

© New England Archivists. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software