NEA taking the past into the future


Working under the direction of the NEA Executive Board is a series of short-term and long-standing committees and task forces. All committee/task force participants are NEA members and are appointed by the Board and may utilize a shared workspace wiki. For access, contact NEA’s Web Administrator

Please visit NEA’s contact page for a full listing of NEA volunteers who are available to answer questions by subject. Contact information for specific committee members is also available by searching the membership directory. An organizational chart of the roles within NEA may also be viewed.

If you are interested in volunteering for a position within NEA contact the Immediate Past President, who serves as chair of the Nominating Committee.

Click on a committee name to jump to the list of volunteers below:

Audio-Visual Professional Development Award Subcommittee
Chair: Patrick Ford

Communications Committee - Description
Chair: Henry Caiazzo (February 2020 - March 2022)
Web Administrator: Julia Callahan (March 2021 - March 2024)
Community Engagement Coordinator: 
Social Media Coordinator:
Copy Editor: Caroline White (March 2020- March 2023)
Board Representative, Member-at-Large: Jennifer Betts

Education Committee - Description

Co-Chair: Nicole Besseghir (January 2020 - January 2023)
Co-Chair: Chloe Gerson (February 2021 - January 2024)
Jordan Meyerl (January 2020 - January 2023)
Molly Bruce Patterson (January 2020 - January 2023)
Martha Ball - student member (February 2021 - January 2022)
Kathy Bohlman (February 2021 - January 2024

Financial Planning Committee - Description
No current members

Haas Award Committee
Chair: Stephanie Krauss
Hale Award Committee
Chair: Cristina Prochilo

Inclusion and Diversity Committee
- Description
Chair: Jeanne Lowrey (Vice-chair, 2020-2021, Chair 2021-2022)
Vice-chair/Chair-elect: Meg Rinn (Vice-chair, 2021-2022, chair 2022-2023)
Two Year Member: Monika Lehman (2020-2022)
Two Year Member: Open (2021-2023)
One Year Member: Sandrine Guérin (2021-2022)
One Year Member: Sarah Shepherd (2021-2022)

Journal of Contemporary Archival Studies Editorial Board - Description and Plan

Anna Clutterbuck-Cook (March 2019-March 2022)
Carrie B. Evans (September 2019-March 2022)
Jessica Holden (March 2019-March 2022)
Monika Lehman (March 2019-March 2022)

Membership Committee - Description
Jeannette Bastian, Simmons College Mentoring Liaison

Sam Howe, Interim Mentoring Liaison
Board Representative, Member-at-Large: Molly Brown

NEA Newsletter Editors - Description

Danielle Castronovo, Chair/Reviews Editor (January 2019 - January 2022)
Vanessa Formato, Session Reports editor (April 2020 - April 2023)
Jessica Holden, News and Notes Editor (October 2021 - October 2024)
Charlotte Lellman, Inside NEA/This Season in New England History editor (April 2020 - April 2023)
Board Representative, Member-at-Large: Jennifer Betts

Nominating Committee

Chair: Karen Adler Abramson
Prudence Doherty
Ellen Doon
Sarah Galligan
Heather Moran

Program Committee - Fall 2022

Program Committee - Spring 2023
Co-chair: Pam Hopkins
Co-chair: Stephanie Krauss
Stephanie Call
Michelle Chiles
Deborah Kloiber
Meg Rinn
Liam Sullivan
Elizabeth Van Tuyl

Regional Archival Associations Consortium Representative
Jennifer Betts

Roundtable Liaison
Molly Brown

Volunteer Coordinator
Stephanie Krauss

Volunteer Legal Advisor

Kyle K. Courtney, Esq.

   Contact Us  Donate to NEA  Policies  
  Facebook icon Twitter icon Linked-in icon Vimeo icon Pinterest icon  

© New England Archivists. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software