NEA taking the past into the future

NEA election results: new leadership for 2017

2016-12-07 9:02 AM | Michelle Romero

As members of New England Archivists know, this past month we've been voting on the new NEA leadership for Vice President/President Elect, Treasurer, and one of our Representatives-at-Large.

The votes have been counted and election results are in. Please join the 2016 Nominating Committee in congratulating the winners:

Vice President/President Elect (2017-2020): Karen Adler Abramson
Treasurer (2017-2019): Emily Atkins
Representative-at-Large (2017-2020): John Campopiano

The membership also approved the proposed NEA Code of Conduct policy.

Thank you to all who voted in this year's election and a big thank you to all of the candidates. We appreciate your willingness to run. And to all members of NEA: consider running for elected office in a future election.

New England Archivists 2016 Nominating Committee
-- Colin Lukens (Chair)
-- Sarah Demb
-- Lisa Long Feldmann
-- Peter Nelson
-- Adrienne Pruitt
-- Megan Schwenke

   Contact Us  Donate to NEA  Policies  
  Facebook icon Twitter icon Linked-in icon Vimeo icon Pinterest icon  

© New England Archivists. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software